Skip to content

Night 11

August 7, 2010

Teething, my nemesis.

She was really hyper last night for some reason, which was weird because she wouldn’t take her afternoon nap again, and usually she’s exhausted by the time she goes to bed. But last night she kept crawling off the bed to go look at her box of books on the floor. I kept picking her up and putting her back on the bed, trying to help her calm down. She eventually fell asleep by 8:30. I was expecting her to sleep solidly for awhile, as she had been, but she woke up crying at 10:00. Argh. Only an hour and a half. So I went in to the room and it took awhile to calm her back to sleep, but eventually she fell asleep with her head up by my pillow. I went to sleep shortly after, and she slept well until 2:30 or so, when she woke up hungry. I nursed her for awhile, then she rolled over away from me and went back to sleep. She used to always fall asleep while nursing, so it was cool to see her pull herself away to fall asleep.

I don’t know what time it was the next time she woke up–close to six maybe?–but she then wanted to nurse all morning. Again, her nursing was rough and painful for me. She didn’t want to have her head flat on the mattress, but wanted to sit up and nurse while I laid on my back. The teething pain was pretty bad. So, she got less than 10 hours sleep, which is not good at all, especially considering she only had one nap yesterday. Today I really hope she takes two naps.

She’s still napping in her stroller. I figure once the nighttime sleeping is going really well, I can begin to transition her to a different space for her naps, but I don’t want to sacrifice the good naps she’s getting now until she’s sleeping solidly at night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

