Skip to content

Night 13

August 9, 2010

Unlucky 13. Oh man. Wow. So we went to a little get together yesterday afternoon and I don’t think Amelia ate enough dinner. I had some of her favorites–broccoli, rice cakes, nectarine, cheese–but I think she was too distracted to actually eat very much. I should’ve tried to get her to eat more when we got home, but I didn’t want to postpone bath and bed too late. I learned my lesson on that one. She fell asleep at her usual time, 8:30, then was awake again by 9:30. And then off and on all night. I nursed her at around 1, after she confusedly said “up” meaning “hold me and nurse me.” She was nursing so much all night after that. She was hungry. I’m a terrible mom.

Oddly enough, she didn’t totally gorge on breakfast this morning, even though I thought she would. I’m tired today, of course, but Amelia seemed as cheery as ever when I left home to go work. Oh well. Tonight I will make sure she’s eaten a lot before bed. I’ll use Rachel’s oatmeal suggestion too, if need be.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 4:47 pm

    You could also try a sippy cup with carnation instant breakfast.

    • August 12, 2010 4:40 am

      Do your kids like it? I bet she’d love it but I’m worried because it’s probably really sweet, right? Right now she really only wants to eat super sweet stuff and I’d like to get her to eat other foods too. But I’m willing to try it.

Leave a Reply

