Skip to content

Nights 16 and 17

August 13, 2010

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday. I came down with a bizarre flu that only lasted about 24 hours. I had a fever, aches, and chills, but that’s it. Then it was gone. I partially blame it on the fact that on night 16 I got hardly any sleep at all. Are we regressing? Anyway, she fell asleep at 8:30, woke up at 9:30ish and I helped her fall back asleep, but then she was so hungry and angry and inconsolable at about 12:30 on. I nursed her, which of course made her calm and happy, but she was restlessly nursing all night after that. She woke up for the day at 7:30 or so.

Night 17 she fell asleep at 8:20 after not taking an afternoon nap. I was so freaking tired and sick, and I didn’t have the energy to fight it, that I nursed her a bunch until she was practically asleep, then I pulled the nipple away and she rolled over and fell asleep. So it went against my plan of not nursing her to sleep, but we’re not at home this weekend anyway, so I figured all of our efforts for the past two weeks might be kind of thwarted by the change in scenery and bed. She nursed off and on in the night, but I woke up feeling pretty rested, so it couldn’t have been that bad. It might have also been due to the fact that I fell asleep by 9:30 and woke up at 7:00. That’s a lot more sleep than I normally get.

Once we get back to Denver I’ll begin to see if she will sleep in her own bed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

