Skip to content

Night 2

August 22, 2010

Yeesh. This is bad. She fell asleep on her little bed, with me next to her, at about 8:20 or so. She slept well until some time in the night, maybe 1? I tried cuddling her back down on her bed, but she wouldn’t fall back asleep no matter what. I gave her water, held, her, tried to calm her, but even when she was quiet and still, and I thought she was asleep, she was still awake. This lasted nearly an hour. So I nursed her down there for awhile, and finally she seemed to drift off. I went back up to my bed, but she woke up shortly after that, again. Because we’d been awake for so long before, I pulled her up to the big bed and nursed her. She woke up for the morning just before 8.

So this is hard. And I’m not sure how to do this. I’m pretty sure that even if she was in her own room she’d still cry for me at 1 or 2, then want to be next to me nursing for the rest of the night. I’ll keep trying this for awhile, but I feel like I should be doing something different, rather than every morning at 1 nursing her then bringing her into the big bed. Any suggestions? Should I just continue to go down to her bed all night, and sacrifice my own sleep until she’s used to being down there? This is difficult. Blegh.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

