Skip to content

Update

September 22, 2010

Okay, so I know there are thousands of you who feel that I just left you hanging. Well. I had to reassess my goals, principles, beliefs, and readiness to do what needs to be done, whatever that is. This is where we are now:

Amelia has slept in her own room for five or six nights, though I usually end up next to her from 3am on. I would usually go into her room once or twice before going in there for the night. Surprisingly I wasn’t as tired as you’d imagine. I got some good chunks of sleep, especially the night before last, when she didn’t need me til after 1:30, and she slept in until 7:45.

Last night I couldn’t get her to fall back asleep when she woke up at 10:30, so I brought her into my bed because I was so so so so tired. Wow. She did not sleep well at all. She was angry and restless all night, trying to climb all over me and nurse. It was a disaster. And she woke up for the morning at just after 6! So early! It’s rare that she wakes up before 7:15, so 6 was just awful. Tonight she’ll be back in her bed, and I might try to not stay in her bed. It’s just so hard when I’m so tired. We’ll see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

