Skip to content

Night 4

February 25, 2011

Last night seemed better. The little bean fell asleep relatively easily, after asking me to sing “Mitchell,” which is her way of saying Joni Mitchell songs. We sang “A Case of You” twice, then “Carey.” Then we cuddled, tight, and she fell asleep.

She only asked for water once or twice during the night, and her longest spell of crying for milk was maybe 2 minutes. I have a feeling this is going to be a successful transition into night-weaned-ness. Night-weaned-hood?

And, this is the best part, she slept until 6:50. I actually woke up before she did. If she can sleep til 6:45 or 7 everyday, I will be so very happy.

I have no idea if anybody is still reading this blog, 7 months after I started it. If you are, raise your hand please.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nic permalink
    February 25, 2011 5:31 pm

    I am! I am! Sounds like it’s moving right along–so happy for both of you!

    • Emma permalink
      March 27, 2011 10:45 am

      I just found your blog tonight! I co-sleep with my four month old, so this is like a peek into our future 🙂

  2. March 30, 2011 7:03 pm

    Emma, hopefully your future will be much smoother! It’s been a rough 2 years…

Leave a Reply

